Loading sub-menu...

2. Basic operations with files

compared with
Current by admin confluence
on Jun 24, 2019 16:17.

Key
This line was removed.
This word was removed. This word was added.
This line was added.

Changes (16)

View Page History
{pop-away:metadata | comments | children | labels}
{section}{column:width=68%}

Next, how to make basic operations with files from this platform will be described.

h3. File uploading
----
On the top of the main pane there is an option that allows adding files, “Upload”. “+”.
!subir1_en.png|border=1!
Any file can be added, obtaining it from a remote server or from our computer.
!subir2_en.png|border=1!
!subir4_en.png|border=1!
File maximum size that is possible to upload by this method is 1.95Gb.
!subir7_en.png|border=1!


!subir_archivos_en.png|border=1!

Clicking on "Upload", the computers' files manager is opened and every file in the computer can be searched and uploaded to the platform

h3. Delete files
----
On the top of the main pane is the option “Delete”, which is the option used for deleting files.
!borrar1_en.png|border=1!
For that purpose, we will select the file that we want to delete and then the option delete is activated. This operation will cause that files go to the recycle bin (trash)
!borrar2_2_en.png|border=1,width=690,height=285!
Files have to be deleted from the recycle bin in order to make files disappear from the application totally.
For that, we will access to the recycle bin by the left pane, select the file and implement the order of deleting.
!papelera_en.png|border=1!

h3. Move or Copy
In the right side of every file or directory in the platform we can find an options icon (three points). Clicking on it a drop-down menu is opened where "Delete" option can be found. This option is used to to delete desired file or directory.


!eliminar_en.png|border=1,width=700,thumbnail!

This operation will cause that files go to the recycle bin (trash). Files have to be deleted from the recycle bin in order to make files disappear from the application totally. For that, we will access to the recycle bin by the left pane, clicking on "Deleted files", select the file and implement the order of deleting.


!archivos_eliminados_en.png|border=1,width=700,thumbnail!

There is another option to delete files. Clicking on a file or directory icon, it will be selected and a "Delete" option appears in the top menu of the main pane.


!checkbox_en.png|border=1,width=700,thumbnail!

With this method is possible delete various files and/or directories simultaneously. As the same as in the first method the files are not removed directly, they will be moved to recycle bin

h3. Move files
----
The file is selected and on the top pane we press the appropriate button according to the operation that we want to make, “Copy” or “Move”.
!movcopF_en.png|border=1! Then directory tree is expanded in order to choose the place to which we want to move or copy the file. !movcop2F_en.png|border=1,width=690,height=285!

Move files or directories is very easy, it can be done by drag and drop: click on selected file and move it to the desired destination

h3. Rename

!mover_en.png|border=1,width=700,thumbnail!


h3. Share files
----
The option “Rename” allows changing a file name. For that, we will select the file and press the option “Rename”.
!renF_en.png|border=1,width=690,height=285!
The file name will be editable in order to write again.
!nombrarF_en.png|border=1,width=690,height=285!
We will know the change has been made correctly for two reasons: because the application will report us about the realized change and because the new file name will appear on the screen.
!nombrarDefinitMensa_en.png|border=1!

!nombrarDefinitNombre_en.png|border=1,width=690,height=285!
There is two options for share files or directories: share directly the file with other user or users group or through a public or private link. To activate any of the options you can click on share icon of the desired file or directory or click on options icon and select "Details" or click on file icon


!detalles_en.png|border=1!

In this window can be selected how the file is shared.

To share with an user or group, click on "User and Groups" and write the name of the desired user or group, the platform suggest all the users or groups registered with this name and it can be selected to share.


!compartir_en.png|border=1,width=700,thumbnail!

Once the user have been selected the file is been shared with him and it is possible to edit the permissions that he have over the file.


!compartido_en.png|border=1!

If you want to share with people not registered in the platform use the option share with link. Select "Public links" option and click on "Create public link", a window is opened where permissions of the link, password or expired date can be set


!enlaces publicos_en.png|border=1,width=700,thumbnail!

h3. Other options
----

The platform also allow create the files directly inside it

To create a file click on the option "+"


!subir_archivos_en.png|border=1!

Other options besides upload can be seen: Folder, Text file,... When you click on an option, first the name is converted to an editable text field for name the file and after, an editor is opened in a new window to create the file content.


!editor_en.png|border=1,width=700,thumbnail!


----
{column}
{column:width=2%}