Loading sub-menu...

4. Start presentation

compared with
Current by Sara Méndez Salvador
on Jul 07, 2014 12:42.

Key
This line was removed.
This word was removed. This word was added.
This line was added.

Changes (6)

View Page History
As a presenter in a meeting, you can share windows, applications, or your entire desktop. When you share anything on your computer screen, actions you take in the shared region are visible to all participants in the meeting. This allows the participants to better understand the topic you are presenting as you go on with the explanations.
To trigger this function, you just need to click on _Share My Screen_, as the figure below shows:

!21.jpg|align=center,thumbnail,border=1!

Then, a drop down menu will show the options available to share your screen:

!22.jpg|align=center,thumbnail,border=1!


* _Share Document_: you can share documents that have been uploaded to the Adobe Connect Content library (this option is only available for compatible files). To use this function, it is recommended to convert your documents into .pdf format. Once the uploading process is completed, it is advisable to go over the whole document to check that there are no errors and the layout looks fine (image formatting, text formatting, etc). You can prevent such errors by converting your files to .pdf before you upload them.

!24.jpg|align=center,thumbnail,border=1!
Select the file you want to share using the pop-up menu and then click OK. The application will start the conversion to upload the file to the Content library.

!25.jpg|align=center,thumbnail,border=1!
Once the uploading process is completed, the file will be displayed and a menu with the main options will appear in the top of the screen. These include:

* _Share Whiteboard:_ displays whiteboards created for the current meeting. Presenters can write down explanations or sketches as they go with their presentation.

!27.jpg|align=center,thumbnail,border=1!
!28.jpg|align=center,thumbnail,border=1!
!29.jpg|align=center,thumbnail,border=1!
To load another document, regardless of the user, you need first to click on _Stop Sharing_ (using any of the buttons available) and go back to the main configuration screen _Share My Screen_ to start the sharing process again.

!30.jpg|align=center,thumbnail,border=1!